Private room - your own room and shared common spaces
1 Guests
1 Beds


You won’t be charged yet

Spacious double bedroom in the ground floor of a lovely Victorian House on a quiet street with an ensuite shower room. There is a double bed and large fitted wardrobe with drawers. A computer desk and chair is provided. You would be sharing the common spaces including the contemporary kitchen, living/dining room, and a huge, tree-lined garden with us: a professional musician and a writer.

The rent (or licence fee) is for one week up to one calendar month and covers all bills, including council tax, utilities (gas, electricity, water), broadband and TV licence as well as the provision of clean bedlinen and towels. A copy of your photo ID either passport or driving licence and two references, one from work and one from a previous tenancy are required. A deposit is required only for stays longer than one month.

The area is very appealing with several small supermarkets including M & S and a health food shop, many cafes and restaurants, two cinemas, two gyms, local parks including the Parkland Walk (a former railway line), and varied outdoor sports facilities including a heated swimming pool. 

There are frequent transportation links into Central London and beyond via the London Underground from Finsbury Park Station (Victoria and Piccadilly Lines) and Archway Station (Northern Line) as well as Overground trains from Crouch Hill Station, and buses (W7, 41, 91).


  • Hair dryer
  • Hangers
  • Iron
  • Kitchen
  • Laptop friendly workspace
  • Lock on bedroom door
  • Self Check-In
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking - Free
  • Deposit required

Dig Rules

The room with shower room ensuite is licensed for one person but the kitchen, living room and garden are shared. You will be given your own keys and can come and go as you choose. You are responsible for locking up and closing windows securely if no one is in the property, and for obtaining your own insurance to cover personal belongings. 

This is a non-smoking household. We and our visitors do not wear outdoor shoes inside the property because the floors are solid polished oak. As a condition of our lease, we and our visitors are not allowed to keep or bring animals on the premises.

We welcome you and ask you to respect us and treat us with consideration, as well as our visitors and any occupier of neighbouring properties, regardless of race, colour or ethnic origin, nationality, gender, sexuality, disability, age, religion or other belief. 


No one has left a review yet.

The area